2002 pics of Daniel and Paul (and Carlos’ back)

These were taken by my coworker Cassandra on 30 September 2002 at this place called Middle East (the downstairs venue) in Cambridge, MA (I incorrectly tweeted earlier that it was in Maine):

Paul at Middle East

2002.09.30 Middle East Downstairs, Cambridge MA (US)

Daniel at Middle East

2002.09.30 Middle East Downstairs, Cambridge MA (US)

Daniel at Middle East

2002.09.30 Middle East Downstairs, Cambridge MA (US)

Daniel at Middle East

2002.09.30 Middle East Downstairs, Cambridge MA (US)

I just love the serendipity here: I’m from Florida, Cassandra’s from Maine, she went to college in Massachusetts and saw Interpol in a tiny venue just as they were starting out, and now she and I sit across from each other at a publishing house in NYC.

Also, I have a list of songs to analyze: Roland, Stella, C’mere, Obstacle 1, Length of Love, and, like, the ENTIRE new album — all of my free time has been wrapped up in other creative projects I’ve been working on but I am still planning on getting to these!

Much love!

Meg

~ by megwilhoite on March 10, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
